fleet.git
9 years agochange build machine, use /usr/bin/tclsh instead of /usr/bin/tcl master
Adam Megacz [Mon, 18 Jan 2010 22:37:51 +0000 (14:37 -0800)]
change build machine, use /usr/bin/tclsh instead of /usr/bin/tcl

9 years agoML509: use urjtag's fjmem block as the debug controller (JtagConnectedFpga).
Adam Megacz [Mon, 18 Jan 2010 22:34:37 +0000 (14:34 -0800)]
ML509: use urjtag's fjmem block as the debug controller (JtagConnectedFpga).

9 years agoadd ExecProcess from Electric
Adam Megacz [Mon, 11 Jan 2010 03:02:38 +0000 (19:02 -0800)]
add ExecProcess from Electric

9 years agoupdate program.sh and Makefile for new jtag setup
Adam Megacz [Mon, 11 Jan 2010 01:53:18 +0000 (17:53 -0800)]
update program.sh and Makefile for new jtag setup

9 years agomarina: add some additional control over the proper stopper counter
Adam Megacz [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 19:18:29 +0000 (11:18 -0800)]
marina: add some additional control over the proper stopper counter

9 years agoswitch jtag-commands to new usb2.0 cable
Adam Megacz [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 19:18:02 +0000 (11:18 -0800)]
switch jtag-commands to new usb2.0 cable

9 years agoremove lib/edu.berkeley.sbp.jar
Adam Megacz [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 07:36:06 +0000 (23:36 -0800)]
remove lib/edu.berkeley.sbp.jar

9 years agoadd .gitignore for am42
Adam Megacz [Sun, 10 Jan 2010 07:35:43 +0000 (23:35 -0800)]
add .gitignore for am42

9 years agomake sbp an upstream subproject
Adam Megacz [Thu, 10 Dec 2009 18:32:50 +0000 (10:32 -0800)]
make sbp an upstream subproject

9 years agomerge MarinaFleet and Marina
Adam Megacz [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 06:42:42 +0000 (22:42 -0800)]
merge MarinaFleet and Marina

9 years agofurther cleanup of MarinaTest
Adam Megacz [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 06:38:14 +0000 (22:38 -0800)]
further cleanup of MarinaTest

9 years agocleanup of Marina test code
Adam Megacz [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 06:05:35 +0000 (22:05 -0800)]
cleanup of Marina test code

9 years agoget rid of ChainControls
Adam Megacz [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 04:41:59 +0000 (20:41 -0800)]
get rid of ChainControls

9 years agoremove more unused code
Adam Megacz [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 04:13:38 +0000 (20:13 -0800)]
remove more unused code

9 years agoremove unused code in Marina tests
Adam Megacz [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 04:11:37 +0000 (20:11 -0800)]
remove unused code in Marina tests

9 years agorename com.sun.vlsi.chips.marina.test -> edu.berkeley.fleet.marina
Adam Megacz [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 04:00:25 +0000 (20:00 -0800)]
rename com.sun.vlsi.chips.marina.test -> edu.berkeley.fleet.marina

9 years agoswitch to VoltageReadablePowerChannel, add a bunch of tests
Adam Megacz [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 03:02:35 +0000 (19:02 -0800)]
switch to VoltageReadablePowerChannel, add a bunch of tests

9 years agomisc cleanups
Adam Megacz [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 02:54:41 +0000 (18:54 -0800)]
misc cleanups

9 years agorevise startCounters()
Adam Megacz [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 02:53:51 +0000 (18:53 -0800)]
revise startCounters()

9 years agoadd duke chain
Adam Megacz [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 02:53:23 +0000 (18:53 -0800)]
add duke chain

9 years agofix paths to electric.jar
Adam Megacz [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 02:45:40 +0000 (18:45 -0800)]
fix paths to electric.jar

9 years agostub for merge experiment
Adam Megacz [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 02:43:01 +0000 (18:43 -0800)]
stub for merge experiment

9 years agoremove chain name arguments from proper stopper constructors
Adam Megacz [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 02:42:44 +0000 (18:42 -0800)]
remove chain name arguments from proper stopper constructors

9 years agoadd some 40nm scripts
Adam Megacz [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 02:41:17 +0000 (18:41 -0800)]
add some 40nm scripts

9 years agochange com.sun.async.test -> com.sun.electric.tool.simulation.test
Adam Megacz [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 02:40:59 +0000 (18:40 -0800)]
change com.sun.async.test -> com.sun.electric.tool.simulation.test

9 years agoadd data for power from kessels counter
Adam Megacz [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 02:38:19 +0000 (18:38 -0800)]
add data for power from kessels counter

9 years agoadd note to am42
Adam Megacz [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 02:36:42 +0000 (18:36 -0800)]
add note to am42

9 years agoadd new urjtag-based code, fjmem
Adam Megacz [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 02:36:26 +0000 (18:36 -0800)]
add new urjtag-based code, fjmem

9 years agoremove lib/com.sun.async.test.jar
Adam Megacz [Fri, 20 Nov 2009 02:31:15 +0000 (18:31 -0800)]
remove lib/com.sun.async.test.jar

9 years agoMakefile cleanups
Adam Megacz [Sun, 25 Oct 2009 07:16:44 +0000 (00:16 -0700)]
Makefile cleanups

9 years agoadd more experimental data
Adam Megacz [Sun, 25 Oct 2009 07:14:23 +0000 (00:14 -0700)]
add more experimental data

9 years agomigrate jelib->delib
Adam Megacz [Sun, 11 Oct 2009 02:59:36 +0000 (19:59 -0700)]
migrate jelib->delib

9 years agochange marina12-data to a self-executing gnuplot file
Adam Megacz [Sun, 11 Oct 2009 02:52:24 +0000 (19:52 -0700)]
change marina12-data to a self-executing gnuplot file

9 years agoMakefile tweaks
Adam Megacz [Sun, 11 Oct 2009 02:52:02 +0000 (19:52 -0700)]
Makefile tweaks

9 years ago40nm counter complete; talk delivered
Adam Megacz [Sun, 11 Oct 2009 02:51:12 +0000 (19:51 -0700)]
40nm counter complete; talk delivered

9 years agoNCC clean newCell
Adam Megacz [Thu, 24 Sep 2009 07:04:20 +0000 (00:04 -0700)]
NCC clean newCell

9 years agopredCond NCC clean
Adam Megacz [Thu, 24 Sep 2009 01:54:14 +0000 (18:54 -0700)]
predCond NCC clean

9 years agoCalibre clean
Adam Megacz [Thu, 24 Sep 2009 00:40:55 +0000 (17:40 -0700)]
Calibre clean

9 years agonor3oai is DRC+NCC clean
Adam Megacz [Wed, 23 Sep 2009 22:03:31 +0000 (15:03 -0700)]
nor3oai is DRC+NCC clean

9 years agonor3 passes NCC
Adam Megacz [Wed, 23 Sep 2009 20:12:45 +0000 (13:12 -0700)]
nor3 passes NCC

9 years agofactored out the big PMOS from individual cells so it can be shared across cells
Adam Megacz [Wed, 23 Sep 2009 19:58:37 +0000 (12:58 -0700)]
factored out the big PMOS from individual cells so it can be shared across cells

9 years agobreak omegaCounter into two files, omegaCounter-old contains old stuff
Adam Megacz [Wed, 23 Sep 2009 19:40:22 +0000 (12:40 -0700)]
break omegaCounter into two files, omegaCounter-old contains old stuff

9 years agoomegaCounter: refactor core module into a single piece
Adam Megacz [Mon, 21 Sep 2009 07:44:02 +0000 (00:44 -0700)]
omegaCounter: refactor core module into a single piece

9 years agoomegaCounter: more tweaks to simplify finger sizing
Adam Megacz [Mon, 21 Sep 2009 07:30:58 +0000 (00:30 -0700)]
omegaCounter: more tweaks to simplify finger sizing

9 years agoomegaCounter 40nm: adjust sizes to make it easier to use a single finger width
Adam Megacz [Mon, 21 Sep 2009 07:17:16 +0000 (00:17 -0700)]
omegaCounter 40nm: adjust sizes to make it easier to use a single finger width

9 years agofurther improvements; now 22Ghz/8.5ps
Adam Megacz [Mon, 21 Sep 2009 04:18:59 +0000 (21:18 -0700)]
further improvements; now 22Ghz/8.5ps

9 years agoimproved performance: 7ps/bit settling time, 20ghz counting
Adam Megacz [Mon, 21 Sep 2009 02:46:51 +0000 (19:46 -0700)]
improved performance: 7ps/bit settling time, 20ghz counting

9 years ago40nm omega counter: switch design to use a timing constraint.
Adam Megacz [Sun, 20 Sep 2009 23:32:28 +0000 (16:32 -0700)]
40nm omega counter: switch design to use a timing constraint.

Massive simplification; the design now runs at 20.0Ghz and has a
25ps/bit settling time in schematics with 4000 lambda of load on each
state wire and reasonable (100-400 lambda) loads on internal wires.

9 years agolots of changes to Marina test code, mostly for scan chain counters
Adam Megacz [Sun, 20 Sep 2009 19:38:38 +0000 (12:38 -0700)]
lots of changes to Marina test code, mostly for scan chain counters

9 years agoMakefile: lots of changes
Adam Megacz [Sun, 20 Sep 2009 19:37:00 +0000 (12:37 -0700)]
Makefile: lots of changes

9 years agoadd misc/bicat.c
Adam Megacz [Sun, 20 Sep 2009 19:36:18 +0000 (12:36 -0700)]
add misc/bicat.c

9 years agorewrite Debug.ship to include both ML509 and Bee2 support
Adam Megacz [Sun, 20 Sep 2009 19:36:06 +0000 (12:36 -0700)]
rewrite Debug.ship to include both ML509 and Bee2 support

9 years agomajor overhaul of FPGA code to support both ML509 and Bee2 at the same time
Adam Megacz [Sun, 20 Sep 2009 19:35:36 +0000 (12:35 -0700)]
major overhaul of FPGA code to support both ML509 and Bee2 at the same time

9 years agoFleetProcess.java: add masterClear() method, use it in Main.java
Adam Megacz [Sun, 20 Sep 2009 19:34:32 +0000 (12:34 -0700)]
FleetProcess.java: add masterClear() method, use it in Main.java

9 years agoShipDescription: add support for conditional sections
Adam Megacz [Sun, 20 Sep 2009 19:33:39 +0000 (12:33 -0700)]
ShipDescription: add support for conditional sections

9 years agoreorder data in marina12-data.txt, add plotting command as a comment
Adam Megacz [Sun, 20 Sep 2009 18:33:35 +0000 (11:33 -0700)]
reorder data in marina12-data.txt, add plotting command as a comment

9 years agoadd data from marina chip #12
Adam Megacz [Sun, 20 Sep 2009 04:25:29 +0000 (21:25 -0700)]
add data from marina chip #12

9 years agorun omegaCounter inverter study with Electric LE code fixed
Adam Megacz [Sat, 19 Sep 2009 22:36:38 +0000 (15:36 -0700)]
run omegaCounter inverter study with Electric LE code fixed

9 years agosplit Debug.ship into two versions, one for ml509 and one for bee2
Adam Megacz [Sat, 19 Sep 2009 22:27:54 +0000 (15:27 -0700)]
split Debug.ship into two versions, one for ml509 and one for bee2

9 years agoChainControls: make getChainControlFromPath() public
Adam Megacz [Sat, 19 Sep 2009 22:25:18 +0000 (15:25 -0700)]
ChainControls: make getChainControlFromPath() public

9 years agoadd commented-out version of UnPunctuatorNode2 to UnPunctuatorNode until I have time...
Adam Megacz [Sat, 19 Sep 2009 22:24:50 +0000 (15:24 -0700)]
add commented-out version of UnPunctuatorNode2 to UnPunctuatorNode until I have time to deal with it

9 years agoremove old test runs
Adam Megacz [Sat, 19 Sep 2009 22:24:14 +0000 (15:24 -0700)]
remove old test runs

9 years agoam42: updates
Adam Megacz [Sat, 19 Sep 2009 22:23:10 +0000 (15:23 -0700)]
am42: updates

9 years agoadd new com.sun.async.test.jar which is hacked to allow counter access
Adam Megacz [Sat, 19 Sep 2009 22:22:29 +0000 (15:22 -0700)]
add new com.sun.async.test.jar which is hacked to allow counter access

10 years agopurpleFive.jelib: fix the icon border
Adam Megacz [Sat, 12 Sep 2009 05:59:11 +0000 (22:59 -0700)]
purpleFive.jelib: fix the icon border

10 years agoupdates to am33
Adam Megacz [Sat, 12 Sep 2009 05:31:51 +0000 (22:31 -0700)]
updates to am33

10 years agoBee2 branch landing: step 1
Adam Megacz [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 07:34:51 +0000 (00:34 -0700)]
Bee2 branch landing: step 1

10 years agoML509.Large needs six Alus for sorting demo
Adam Megacz [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 05:37:48 +0000 (22:37 -0700)]
ML509.Large needs six Alus for sorting demo

10 years agoBreak Fpga.java into separate subclasses for ML509.Large, ML509.Small, and Bee2
Adam Megacz [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 04:00:40 +0000 (21:00 -0700)]
Break Fpga.java into separate subclasses for ML509.Large, ML509.Small, and Bee2

10 years agoroll back from ISE 10.1 to ISE 9.1 for Bee2 compatibility
Adam Megacz [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 03:39:27 +0000 (20:39 -0700)]
roll back from ISE 10.1 to ISE 9.1 for Bee2 compatibility

10 years agoadd Fleet.getDefaultImpl() and use it in Makefile
Adam Megacz [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 02:18:46 +0000 (19:18 -0700)]
add Fleet.getDefaultImpl() and use it in Makefile

10 years agoperformance improvements in Verilog.java
Adam Megacz [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 02:07:11 +0000 (19:07 -0700)]
performance improvements in Verilog.java

10 years agodo not write ucf file if fleet has no instances of a given ship
Adam Megacz [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 02:06:56 +0000 (19:06 -0700)]
do not write ucf file if fleet has no instances of a given ship

10 years agoupdates to am42
Adam Megacz [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 02:06:32 +0000 (19:06 -0700)]
updates to am42

10 years agofix typo in Random.ship
Adam Megacz [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 02:06:24 +0000 (19:06 -0700)]
fix typo in Random.ship

10 years agoclean gunk out of am42
Adam Megacz [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 01:10:29 +0000 (18:10 -0700)]
clean gunk out of am42

10 years agomild overhaul of Interpreter; now capable of performing MergeSort
Adam Megacz [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 00:18:22 +0000 (17:18 -0700)]
mild overhaul of Interpreter; now capable of performing MergeSort

10 years agoInterpreter.java: periodically invoke dumpState if requested
Adam Megacz [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 00:18:07 +0000 (17:18 -0700)]
Interpreter.java: periodically invoke dumpState if requested

10 years agoInterpreter.java: add a Button and Dvi to the default fleet
Adam Megacz [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 00:16:17 +0000 (17:16 -0700)]
Interpreter.java: add a Button and Dvi to the default fleet

10 years agoParameterNode: deal gracefully with the case where the node has no peer
Adam Megacz [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 00:13:51 +0000 (17:13 -0700)]
ParameterNode: deal gracefully with the case where the node has no peer

10 years agoMergeSort.java: reformatting
Adam Megacz [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 00:13:04 +0000 (17:13 -0700)]
MergeSort.java: reformatting

10 years agoMemoryNode: make sure not to do phase 0 of reset on out port
Adam Megacz [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 00:12:10 +0000 (17:12 -0700)]
MemoryNode: make sure not to do phase 0 of reset on out port

10 years agoLog.java: use Packet.toString()
Adam Megacz [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 00:10:26 +0000 (17:10 -0700)]
Log.java: use Packet.toString()

10 years agoam42.tex: add a few notes to self
Adam Megacz [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 00:09:22 +0000 (17:09 -0700)]
am42.tex: add a few notes to self

10 years agowhen using the Timer ship, invoke collectWord() twice just to be safe
Adam Megacz [Sun, 30 Aug 2009 00:08:25 +0000 (17:08 -0700)]
when using the Timer ship, invoke collectWord() twice just to be safe

10 years agoadd initial rev of am42 (just a copy of am33)
Adam Megacz [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 23:10:33 +0000 (16:10 -0700)]
add initial rev of am42 (just a copy of am33)

10 years agoMarina/MarinaTest.java: a few hacks to get the silicon working
Adam Megacz [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 23:05:53 +0000 (16:05 -0700)]
Marina/MarinaTest.java: a few hacks to get the silicon working

10 years agoDvi.ship: software implementatino
Adam Megacz [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 23:05:21 +0000 (16:05 -0700)]
Dvi.ship: software implementatino

10 years agofix Counter.ship software implementation to exactly match semantics of FPGA
Adam Megacz [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 23:05:05 +0000 (16:05 -0700)]
fix Counter.ship software implementation to exactly match semantics of FPGA

10 years agoadd software implementation of Button ship
Adam Megacz [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 23:04:46 +0000 (16:04 -0700)]
add software implementation of Button ship

10 years agoadjust Makefile to account for marina being a subdirectory of chips
Adam Megacz [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 23:04:23 +0000 (16:04 -0700)]
adjust Makefile to account for marina being a subdirectory of chips

10 years agomove marina directory into a subdirectory of chips
Adam Megacz [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 23:02:01 +0000 (16:02 -0700)]
move marina directory into a subdirectory of chips

10 years agoadd results from actual silicon in marina/results/
Adam Megacz [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 23:01:35 +0000 (16:01 -0700)]
add results from actual silicon in marina/results/

10 years agomerge omegaCounter 40nm/90nm branches into chips/omegaCounter/
Adam Megacz [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 23:01:05 +0000 (16:01 -0700)]
merge omegaCounter 40nm/90nm branches into chips/omegaCounter/

10 years agomerge am33 project into marina/doc/am33
Adam Megacz [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 21:53:40 +0000 (14:53 -0700)]
merge am33 project into marina/doc/am33

10 years agoadd requeue.pdf
adam [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 21:45:01 +0000 (14:45 -0700)]
add requeue.pdf

darcs-hash:20090829214501-5007d-9bcf943720d60c28a02fdcb5651258a28fe53849.gz

10 years agoadd overview-new.png
adam [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 21:44:31 +0000 (14:44 -0700)]
add overview-new.png

darcs-hash:20090829214431-5007d-bbcbd3e54fff4521c64198a8d48d5338faff221e.gz

10 years agoadd more svg files
adam [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 21:43:58 +0000 (14:43 -0700)]
add more svg files

darcs-hash:20090829214358-5007d-3bfe526c98a974401b75cf78a02240ace0829bf6.gz

10 years agoadd all.svg
adam [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 21:43:31 +0000 (14:43 -0700)]
add all.svg

darcs-hash:20090829214331-5007d-3b9ef654c0201f45a32cffea8c8b00db1bd29ea1.gz

10 years agoadd Makefile
adam [Sat, 29 Aug 2009 21:42:35 +0000 (14:42 -0700)]
add Makefile

darcs-hash:20090829214235-5007d-d94266f648682f3453645934d1a7109756d80c7f.gz